Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

$25,000 is great, but am I getting ripped off?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sitka Brett

Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am the original owner of vpp.com. It's now lost all commercial value to me. Over the years people have offered to buy it. Latest offer comes from what I assume is a broker in China. She started with an offer of $10,000 for her client. We said no thank you. Price went to $25,000. We said no thank you. Now she's offering $23,500, covering all escrow fees at escrow.com, and they will throw in czp.com for free. I see very little down side to their offer, but I have no experience in this business and am secretly wondering if the buyer of vpp.com is going to turn around and sell it for 2 million. Please share your experience, thoughts, wisdom, etc. with me.
Thanks!

DN BROKER

Level 10
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
2 million or not your domain is worth what the buyer will offer! It's a very good offer. I would counter back with 35k and close it with the lll.com their offering.

Markets are crashing in all sectors. Take the money!

Stian

www.bitweb.no
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
You shouldn't really worry about what the next man sells the domain for. As long as you are happy with the deal, then that's all that counts. If someone offers me $50k for a name I've paid $5k for and he resells it the next week for $100k, then I'd just be happy on his behalf. I made $45k and if the next owner makes a million on the same name, he has probably earned it fair and square.

I'd say $23,5k + a decent LLL.com is a multiple of what you can ever expect from a reseller in the next 5-10 years, so I'd take the money (and the LLL.com) and run. :) Good luck!

silentg

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
You can take the money and buy more LLL.com in the reseller market.

Here are some of the recent LLL.com sales: