Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

A few questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

remf

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi chaps.

I'm new to everything here, but have learnt quickly due to some words of advice from someone I know who has been doing this for a few years now.

One of the first things I did was sign up to ND, and I have to say I am incredibly impressed by the efficiency and politeness of their staff. I have had a few problems adding domains to my portfolio's and a quick email always rectified things - so kudos to Ed and the team. As a matter of interest, what is the actual issue that creates this particular problem? ie: "Domain name is already listed with NameDrive."? Is it a common issue, do other people get it? Is anything being done to fix it?

My other question is this. I've taken to registering .fr domains, because there are a few gems out there. At the moment I have about 40-50 typos registrations using the .fr extension.

My question is this - what is the most effective way of optimizing these names? Truth be told, I didn't know about the 'settings' button, so as soon as ND is back up I'm going to go in there and see what needs to get done. But my domains cover loads of different areas, and not just the popular finance/loans/banking areas, so I'm not sure how to optimize these to ensure my CTR is good, especially considering I'm targeting French traffic. Having said that my CTR hasn't been bad, but looking at the long term I'm wondering what the best way to target these uses is going to be? French keywords > English Keywords? And is this going to mean my PPC earnings are going to be less?