Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Am I getting poor PPC results for this domain? Need parking experts insight here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Irish31

Level 7
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

Not sure if this should be in the Sedo.com forum, since the domain is parked with Sedo. If the Mods think that's the proper place, feel free to move it.

The domain I have is Money.mn. I've had it parked for maybe 8 or 9 days. In that time I have 372 views, 55 clicks = 6.90$ in revenue.

Now, i'm very new to the parking industry, so I don't know if this is a good PCC return on a good keyword in a ccTLD.

I have the keyword for the page listed as "money". The site is getting a decent amount of clicks, but the payout seems pretty paltry. Is this probably a case of me not optimizing properly, or just sedo giving low PPC's for the domain?

Any input would be appreciated. I'd rather not waste a decent earning domain due to my lack of information.

Thanks again!

Jay

Domain Days 2024

GT Web

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
.mn = Mongolia

How many Monolains speak English? How many financial companies would want to advertise to people from Mongolia and how much would they be willing to pay per visitor?

The answers to those questions are pretty obvious.

Irish31

Level 7
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Maybe I am missing something then.

The links on that site are all North American based, so why would it matter what country the user is from when they click on the link?

If we both have links on our parked page to newyorktimes, and we both had a finanical domain but your was a .com and mine was a .ws, or something else, for example, you would get more per click because your traffic is North American?