Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Any advice on SEDO/Afternic marketing ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mom2moon2

Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a newbie here.

Just listed my first domain to both SEDO and Afternic.

How do you make your listing more 'visible' to the end users ?
- Do you solicit potential end users ?
- Do you pay for featured listing ?
- Any other tricks ?

Thanks a bunch
mom2moon2
Newbie - learning to be a domainer

redomainer

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. I'm a newbie to the forum myself, but I've already learned some very good pointers from the people here.

I've had up to 300+ domains parked with Sedo for many years and currently have about 150-160. Do NOT waste your money with their featured listing service. In my opinion, it's a waste of your money. I've "featured" two domains with Sedo and NEVER saw either one listed on the homepage. Sedo has never responded to my e-mails asking for my money back.

As a result of Sedo's lack of business integrity and responsiveness (and advice in this forum), I then moved all my domains to Parked around Oct. 31/Nov. 1 of this year. I was probably averaging $20/month at Sedo and in my first month at Parked, it looks like I'll hit $40. Parked also has a much easier interface to use. I will say that I had a few sales/year by having my domains listed at Sedo and I may not have as many sales by having them listed at Parked.

There are a number of ways to sell your domains including this forum. I am certainly not the expert in the selling area but if you read through the forum you'll pick up a lot.

Best of luck!

Bill

DNabc

Web Investor & Developer
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hello!

Make good posts in forums, with your best domains in your signature.

Good luck!

David @ NameMedia

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score