Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Anyone gone "offline"

Status
Not open for further replies.

CorrectName.Com

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Curious if others have offered local business websites.

Love to kick around thoughts with someone that has or is considering it.

I have some decent basic knowledge so I might be able to help as well.

Considering design, hosting...and well we all know it aint easy.

Love to exchange a few thoughts.

Best to all.

Shane

Account Terminated
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I own a marketing company which works directly with developers who's entire businesses are offline. As I scale my business over the next year I'm looking to hire developers, writers and marketers to essentially become a one-stop shop.

I've noticed many of the "offline developers" create low quality websites which they overcharge for. I assume the people who look for local design companies aren't very familiar with the web and how it works; which allows them to be taken advantage of.

I personally will turn down a project if I think the business or website will fail and it works out well for me. If you only work with great people who have a solid plan you eliminate the risk of receiving poor feedback and it helps you create a solid reputation.

If you've got any questions of have a plan I'd be happy to go over it with you.

-Shane

CorrectName.Com

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Shane,

Thanks for the reply and sorry for the delay.

After I got into domaining some ten years ago I saw what people were offering small business. I really thought I could offer better lower costs solutions, and make it simple.

After working with several friends, even the business owners understanding of the internet and what they can expect out of a website or myself is hard to believe.