Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Appropriate forum?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

HostingBig

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello,

which one will be the appropriate forum to ask for help regarding my enom reseller account?

thanks.

WebCat

Level 7
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hey HostingBig. This forum is fine, or there is also a specific Domain Resellers forum as well.

Lot's of people here do a lot of business with eNom, so getting help should be no problem.

HostingBig

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Thank you.

Since I am new to the domain reseller business I have few questions:

1. I have an $8.95 enom reseller account with $0 balance. If I deposit $100(by credit card) will remain$ 97. Now, when a customer purchase a $8.95 domain from me, how will this work out? what is the $97 balance in my account for?

2. I setup my enom API site (for testing) http://www.hostingbig.com/domains/ but I noticed that prices are not shown. Did I miss something?

3. If I have a $8.95 reseller account, why I cannot sell domains at $8.95, I tried to set the prices under RegistryRocket and I have to set .com/.net/.org to $10.25...to sell ?!!

Your help, suggestions is very appreciated.

Thanks.

Steen

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Maybe your reseller account is broken?

HostingBig

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
i am not too familiar with "broken"

I am able to login, setup my API site, refill my account (which I did not yet)....

I can modify my info... so looks OK to me...

GiantDomains

President
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
If you have an 8.95 acct., why do you want to sell domains for 8.95?

Cash Is King

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
HostingBig

You do have the 3% fee that enom charges for the sale price plus the .95 cents per transaction. Your true cost is then

(8.95 x 1.03)+.95 = $10.17