Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Create A Hosting Comany

Status
Not open for further replies.

furca

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Untill now I have soley been interested in domain names, but now I want to work more into the "hosting" world.

I understand I need a "sever" to provide hosting, and I don't care about how much they cost, money doesn't matter to me if its a hobby of mine. I hear they run from $5,000 to $50,000 +? So can you provide me a place where I can get a sever? I've heard something about this "Duel Exon". Once I get it, how do I let it host other sites, do I need software? Do I need another connection from my PC running to this server? How big is this thing? How do I get hosting on my server, do I pay someone to run it or do I not have to pay anything!? (heh thatd be great) other then the internet.

I know it sounds like im a total newb to this hosting world, but in reality I am!

Thanks so much for your time answering this :/ Hopefully you can open my understand a little bit! I hear the "server" industry really gets you the "dough" if you put lots of time into it.

=D

Thanks

Sincerely (Yes not the regaurding crap)

Duncan

I know I spelled COMPANY wrong in the title, but ppl make mistakes! =D

dmyre

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
It's best to pay start off as a reseller, then slowly increase to a dedicated server when you need one. You can pay monthly for managed servers, which alleviates some of the headache. I use unrestricted.net for adult hosting.

Try visiting webhostingtalk.com for in-depth info...

GT Web

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
right, brn2h8

Get a $20 per month reseller account, start from there and you can eventually buy a server if you get enough paying customers

eSology

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score