Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Custom Enom API

Status
Not open for further replies.

markk

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am looking to create a domain registration site based on Enoms API. I want it to be a fully customized version such as www.namecheap.com. Has anyone done this before? What programming language or languages are nescessary. Is it an advanced process? I have basic knowledge of php. Does anyone have a custom script they can give or sell to me so I can change things around?

David

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
markk said:
I am looking to create a domain registration site based on Enoms API. I want it to be a fully customized version such as www.namecheap.com. Has anyone done this before? What programming language or languages are nescessary. Is it an advanced process? I have basic knowledge of php. Does anyone have a custom script they can give or sell to me so I can change things around?

Try DRAMS. Or pay someone, elancer.com, getafreelancer.com.

David.

Luc

Old school
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
php or perl will do. it's not THAT advanced, but if you want namecheap features it is a lot of work. it will require good programming knowledge so if you're a beginner don't even think about it, you'll just annoy your customers with bugs and lose their trust.

if you are going to outsource it make sure you get someone with experience in similar projects, there are lots of important details in a project like this.

csitenet

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
markk, don't bother unless you have over $10,000