Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

DDoS attack -- finding those responsible

Status
Not open for further replies.

GeorgeK

Leap.com
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Greg mentioned that the board was slow yesterday due to an attack.

Perhaps by posting some of the forensic data (logs, etc.) the combined brainpower of this board can help track down the guilty people responsible for the attack?

We can probably short-list the number of "enemies" of DNForum, and logs might help root out who it was.

Although, take care of the other more important family matters first, before moving on to this matter.

Upvote 0

bidawinner

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I'm not that technically savy George, But I'll certainly help anyway I can.. I noticed the "drag" on the site hours before the auction and watched it increrase right up to the auction..

Even I knew that was more than a coincidence..

If I can help in anyway send me a PM..

parwold

Level 4
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
GeorgK, What's a ddos attack, and how can someone do it?

NamePopper.com

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by parwold
GeorgK, What's a ddos attack, and how can someone do it?

DENIAL OF SERVICE

http://www.denialinfo.com/ (scroll down for lots of links)

That's pretty old though. Probably some newer/better resources out there.

adill420

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hey,

I would love to help and I have a lot of experience with these kind of stuff. Most likely it was not a Ddos attack since today's networks can easily detect Ddos and drop the packets before they reach their destination. Hopefully we can help make this forum a good place for everyone. Be glad to help in anyway :)

com

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score