Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Domain stolen from my account...

Status
Not open for further replies.

LovellTechnology

Niche Marketing Expert
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Ok, I've been domaining for years, I'm talking since the mid 90's so I'm not a newbie.

I got an alert from domaintools.com today about one of my domains and sure enough, it's been transferred to another person.

My question is, is there anything I can do about it?

1. I changed my password at the registrar and change it once a month.
2. It was locked
3. The email that the auth key would have went to gets a passwd change once a month as well.
4. It wasn't expired

How on earth did this happen?

I've never experienced something like this and it blows my mind how it could happen

D

Deleted member 5660

who is the registrar, they are all different

stewie

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
DomainTools has been sending out emails lately not sure if they are the same ones but im gettin a few of them. Did the email you are talking about list the past and current owner? Im wondering what these emails are that DomainTools are sending out and why all of a sudden Im getting these emails. If someone from DomainTools is on here please advise.

thanks

*as far the domain you lost, the more information you can provide the more others can try to help you...goodluck

LovellTechnology

Niche Marketing Expert
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Do you use free email: yahoo, hotmail, etc...?

No, this is setup on my private email address. I use emails specifically for domains and it's legal@.... domains@ .. and private@

DomainTools has been sending out emails lately not sure if they are the same ones but im gettin a few of them. Did the email you are talking about list the past and current owner?