Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Featured Listing in SEDO ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

maildeepak

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hia guys..

this is my first post...i have been following this domain industry only recently...say i am a month old newbie..

i am an exchange member in Afternic with around 20 domains listed...and also a member in SEDO....i have been thinking of placing some Home featured listings in afternic and in SEDO....but when comparing the rates...sedo is fine with $35 only for a month...

what do u think abt it...putting up a valude domain in featured lsiting...has anyone met with any success...

i am having a poker related domain name which i got through pool.com 2 days back. wishing to feature it in sedo...any feedback on that program.

by the way..the domain i am talking abt. is : PokerReign.com

many thanx in advance..

regards
deepak

spietreser

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
First of all, welcome to the forum!

About your question: I have featured some reasonably good domains on Sedo (about 5 times in all). Not one time did I get an offer. I did get a lot more views than I would normally get, but that does not guarantee that you will sell your domain. It's a numbers game, and featuring does not help IMO. Even when featuring a domain, your name gets lost in the big list of featured domains... All in all, I would not recomment featuring your domain on Sedo.

PRED

Level 11
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi,
i echo those sentiments on featuring. Unless it is a top, top domain. Also now is possibly the worst time to sell a poker/gambling domain because of the online gambling bill Bush has just signed.
Predator

risingsuns

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score