Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

Hello - 7 Years Late...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kenzilla

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
This is a tad longer than most of these "Hello" threads but, here goes...

Hello to all.

It's not lost on me that it's an odd thing that even though I've been a member of this forum for going on 7 years this is my first post. The explanation is that way back in '05 I got to know a name buyer who was a member here and I joined to be able to PM him. I remember selling him a couple of names and never really participated in the forum otherwise. So really for most intents and purposes, I'm new here.

I've been registering names since around 1997, back when Network Solutions and .com, .net and .org were the only games in town. I got "the fever" along with quite a few others seeing some names selling for extremely large dollars (Business.com) but I've never really been an investor, most of the names I've ever registered were for potential development. Over the years I've educated myself in the building of websites, digital graphics, the moving target called "SEO" and some other marketing related concepts. The oldest registration I have is 1998 and I've let some drop and picked up new ones over the years. I've sold a few here and there but some I've held on to in spite of getting what some might consider good offers because to me, they are worth more.