Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Help with identifying go keyword rich domain names for parking

Status
Not open for further replies.

drofwarc

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to the domain field and this is my first post:). I've been looking up domain names to buy that are generally three and sometimes four words in length and descriptive in nature.

I'd like to park them to begin. Later I'll probably build mini-sites and sell them.

What I'm wondering is how to determine if my domain names are any good. I think the names I'm choosing have the right keywords to draw people in if the site came up during a search. But how frequently will the site have to come up to make this strategy work?

Can I use Google's page counts as a rule of thumb? If so, what minimum page count numbers would you recommend? What would be great numbers as far as page count?

Thanks for your help,

drofwarc

tinner666

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Top level is one word, or an abbreviation. Each word added waters down the value and even the findability. That's what I've learned/gathered in my short time hanging around here. And .com is king.

The rest, I need help with myself. But I'm reading here and learning every minute. :blush:

And Welocme to DnF!:)

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to the domain field and this is my first post:). I've been looking up domain names to buy that are generally three and sometimes four words in length and descriptive in nature.

I'd like to park them to begin. Later I'll probably build mini-sites and sell them.

What I'm wondering is how to determine if my domain names are any good. I think the names I'm choosing have the right keywords to draw people in if the site came up during a search. But how frequently will the site have to come up to make this strategy work?