Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Hi + Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

chrisrowe

Level 1
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Hi, am new to these boards and i expect i'll stay here for a while to come :-D

I've just got a few questions about the domain business:

- You will notice many big buyers will shell it out @ pool etc but not pay as much for domains otherwise.

Whats he on about when hes saying about pool?? Whats the pool?

- What exactly is enom, i sell enom accounts being sold etc and i presumed there linked to domains? so i was wonderin what it actuually is / does.

- Whats overture? And how do u find what overture a domain has?

- and the other 3 have TM issues.? What are TM issues

Heh quite a few questions i am new to this domain buying / selling.

Thanks

Chris

Mr Webname

Oldbie
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi Chris and welcome to DNForum.
Glad you are not afraid to ask questions about the domain business.
Pool is www.pool.com and is an Internet business consisting of a number of registrars who work together to snap up expired domains and sell them to anyone who wants to buy them. If you are the only one wanting to buy the name you get it for a fee of $60. If others want it as well then it goes into an auction and, guess what, folks can get carried awy and boost the price through the ceiling! There are a number of similar services from Snapnames, Namewinner, TheFirstName and others but Pool seems to have the most resources and so generally the greater success (although care is needed not to get charged for names you didn't order!).