Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

How much can you make from a Premium domain ranked spot #1?

Status
Not open for further replies.

realestate

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I'm by no means a newbie to the domain world, however I am no expert either... I hear stories all the time about people that own big generic keyword domain names, mostly product domains. How much money can you make from these? I would like it if anyone had a real example that they could share with exact figures or close to it figures... Examples: (furniture.com, comicbooks.com, games.com) how much can you make on names of this caliber if they were spot #1?

Anyone out their want to give me some details?

Vincent

Level 7
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I think you can make $1 billion. Am I right?

chipmeade

Level 7
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I think you can make $1 billion. Am I right?

Shooting a little high aren't you. You shouldn't expect to make much more than half that.

thisjeff

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
How many searches and what is the CPC for that keyword?

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
probably should be looking at how much you would have to spend for development and maintenance on those types of ecom sites, before estimating profit margins.

the back-end ain't cheap

chipmeade

Level 7
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score

NameYourself

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
This is akin to a question you've probably been asked.. "How much money can you make with real estate?"

You could make nothing or millions, it all depends on so many different factors.