Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

How to make money on a site with out google

Status
Not open for further replies.

tas38

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello Everyone.....

I got my arcade up and running, and I don't want to mess with the tax stuff yet. Is there any place, that don't make you mess with that end of it for making money with ads.

Thanks! Tim

dvestors

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
you want unmarked nonsequential bills ? :heh:

none that I can think of, any company that cuts you a check is going to ask for your tax number(s).

you could offer to place other people's links or banners on your site for a fee.

SouthernTn

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I dont think paying taxes on your website earnings will become a real problem until you start making tons of money from it.. Im not a pro though, so I dont know

Kyle K.

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
hmm, ya, I don't exactly think you will have to worry about the taxes, and I don't know of any advertiser program that will not ask you for the tax information, to my knowledge.

tas38

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I think they take 28% out of the checks, after you hit $600 from what I read about it.

VisualDigits

The One
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
tas38 said:
I think they take 28% out of the checks, after you hit $600 from what I read about it.
Dammit, I thought it was 25%. Can anybody confirm this?

dvestors

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
google can withhold 30% , unless your an individual on a 3rd party host or server. If you own your own hosting co, or server, or have employees they can withhold 30%.

There's a "NO US Activities" form to file for exemption from witholding.

tas38

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
What is a none US activities, would that mean you don't own any biz in the US ?