Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

How to start making money on my domains names.

Status
Not open for further replies.

DJCOM

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hey there!

I'm new to all of this. And I have a question or two.:?:

So I bought a few domain names that I like and I currently have them listed as up for sale. However, I understand that there may be ways for me to make money off my site while I wait for them to be sold, or in some cases where I have a domain name i am not currently selling, but am trying to keep, I can make money off of it as well.

I have a particular domain parked at Sedo, where it makes a few cents everytime someone goes to it and clicks something.

I can do this with all my domains.... but... IS there a better way? Something I'm not seeing?

I saw suggested somewhere else that someone put up a "minisite" is this a common term? I have the ability to make a basic website.

I'm obviously a little inexperienced. if someone could help me out that'd be great :)

tldrental

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
... People are pretty tight lipped around here I have found out. May not get to much input, but I hope you do! PM me with your domains and if I have input I will share it with you.

Poker

Domains
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
The best way to learn is to look all around the forum, there is plenty of good info if you are willing to take the time to dig around.

tldrental

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
The best way to learn is to look all around the forum, there is plenty of good info if you are willing to take the time to dig around.

This is the best answer, well said!!

rmnarmenta

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I like this phrase that has been used on a few occasions here regarding this forum:
"Read, Read, Read, Read, Read, then when your done, go back and Read again",