Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Huge Order Of Dot .tattoo Domains !

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karim Nasser

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I've been an Internaut since day one, ok not exactly but I was raised in the 1960s, so I've been around for quite a while and although my ratings are still at 0 on DNF, I have plenty of experience in many aspects of the Internet/Website business, until I start typing TLDs other than .com .net or .org, I'm not buying (pun intended) these new TLDs. If .biz was a massive failure you think .tattoo is going to make it? The only party who benefited were registrars, selling to resellers mostly. Those TLDs were lobbied by domain registrars and mostly benefit registrars. I may change my mind when today's social media generation starts using those new TLDs and 12 year old kids start typing www.videos.whatever. Until then I'm sticking to my classic TLDs.

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
Karim, nobody forces you to buy anything you don't like. BTW you're saying 750k+ gTLD registrations were made by 'resellers'? I'd like to see them say something in this thread :D Come on folks, where are you hiding???

Karim Nasser

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
A reseller is someone who buys domains and doesn't develop websites, agreed?

I can't find a single .tattoo website searching through Google, how long has this TLD been available? Furthermore, most (not all) business searches yield a .com result, this is fact, for most (not all) keywords. Most of these new TLDs are promoted because they are niche or different or special, being different only gets you short-term success, being better gets you long term presence and success. Is newyork.tattoo better than newyorktattoo.com? I sincerely doubt it.