Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

broker I Pay 25% + $25 On Sales

Status
Not open for further replies.

ImageAuthors

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I pay 25% + $25 on brokered sales

Brokerage for a list of domains must be approved in advance. Otherwise, I pay the usual 15%.

Although I do own premium domains, I would start you out with non-premium domains that can still sell for mid $xxx to mid $x,xxx.

Generally, my price expectations are low enough that sales are likely to happen as long as some end-user buyer has interest.

I have been domaining full time for several years. So, yes, my domains do sell. However, I'm trying to spend my time on development projects and clients. So I don't have time to market my own stuff for sale.

Do the math:

Sale Price: $100
You Get: $50.

Sale Price: $1,000
You Get: $300

Sale Price: $5,000
You Get: $1,300

I have thousands of "virgin" domains that have never been marketed for sale. You CAN make money if you're any good. And you don't need to put a penny in. Just your time spent identifying people and contacting them.

The last time I was (indirectly) involved with end-user outreach was about 2 years ago, and even my .MOBI domains were of sufficient quality to sell for as much as $1,000. My passive domain sales -- meaning when people come to me first -- tend to range between high $xxx and mid $xx,xxx. Most of the domains I'd entrust to you would be valued below $10k. But surprises do happen.

This is mainly about quantity and reasonable price expectations. Quantity is what I have. And I'm more flexible than the average seller -- meaning that your negotiations will usually close and result in you getting paid. So if you can contact people about 100 domains and close on 10% of those, you'll be making a respectable amount of money.