Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Im still learning question

Status
Not open for further replies.

lindmar

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I have a few domains that I have fund that are available to register...

They are PR4's PR3's and PR2's..

However, I wouldnt say they are amazingly useful domains. But for the low cost of registration are they worth buying and are they resellable? Or,. will they still get some type of traffic being PR2,3 and 4's?

Thanks

Sorry, im stupid.. I do know that there have been cases when page ranks have been dropped. However, some of these domains still have links outhere and alexa rankings..

Blarian

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
PageRank alone means absolutely nothing..

Here are somethings you can do to make sure the PageRank is complimented by some backlinks, and other attributes that would make it valuable:

• Run the domains through all the functions at marketleap.com - self explanatory and they give some explanation. Look up "link pop" for more information.
  • Go to google and type "site:www.example.com" replacing, example.com with the domain names. Make sure you get at least some results with the exact domain in question.
  • Go to google and check how many pages are linking to your domain, by typing: "link:www.example.com"
  • Go to www.prlookup.com and type in the domain names, double check the PageRank
  • Go to whois.sc type in your domain name and at the top it will tell you if the domain has a Yahoo or DMOZ listing.
Those things will at least get you started, maybe others can add, expand or elaborate on that list to help you determine if the domains are valuable.

Again, PageRank ALONE means nothing. It's like saying a car is fast because it's red.

lindmar

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
fp1, thanks very much for clarifiying...