Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Is EURODNS.COM A complete CON ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

miguelblanco

Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I have had over 170 .es names with eurodns since .es was launched. I renewed them all in September and paid for them.

I was looking through SEDO today and noticed some of my domains on auction. e.g. mago.es, ala.es, estadio.es.

I checked the whois and guess what looks like eurodns have taken my money but not renewed my names. They are all still listed in my eurodns account with expiry dates in late 2009, the who is on nic.es is no longer my name.

Does anyone know where I stand legally, I have been renewing these names for the last 3 years with a view to selling them much further down the line. Many of them are generic and would eventually be worth a lot.

To say I'm slightly pissed would be an understatement. I have spent a considerable amount of time and money in getting this portfolio together,

Who do these companies answer too, can they just do this?

Any help would be appreciated.

Last edited:

chillking

Exclusive Lifetime Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
They should compensate you thousands i have paid them for 3 year on one of my .es im going to check to see if 3 years means 3 years sorry to here this it sounds like they pay on the last second instead of instantly renewing them .

miguelblanco

Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Not called sent them a message. No one there at the moment. Massively stressed

katherine

Country hopper
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
These are nice domains. If it's a bug on their end then it really sucks. I hate buggy registrars :upset:

dolansco

LLL or HELLL
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Happens ALL the time with eurodns .

BTW .. Support is crap ... They will blame you or ignore you ( whichever is easier )

They really do take the piss

miguelblanco