Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Is it easy to upload

Status
Not open for further replies.

ebrdomains

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am actually going to sign up for some reseller web hosting to host my websites. My question is it easy to upload sites to a web host. I know its a stupid question but I am fairly new to this.

Eric

VirtualT

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
You should be able to upload either with ftp and/or through a browser interface provided by the hosting package, usually both options are available.

H

H2FC

Like most everything else its easy after you learn how. My advice is to read the instructions provided and pay close attention to the detail.

Believe me if I can do it anyone can....my problem has always been not paying attention to the detail....I spent most of my life learning to read fast by ignoring the details but that doesn't work when learning computing and building websites.

And BTW, no question is a "stupid" question in this business.....and just because some domainers are better than others when working with websites that doesn't make them any smarter or brighter....its just shows they're more devotive and attentive to the details.....and they've paid the time necessary to learn.....good luck to you.

One other thing....tutorial videos work best for me....and maybe for you too.....if you can find them.

fab

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I am actually going to sign up for some reseller web hosting to host my websites. My question is it easy to upload sites to a web host. I know its a stupid question but I am fairly new to this.
Yes it is, but like everything else you need to learn how to do it. Using ftp is quite simple.

amplify

Level 5
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score