Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Is it possible to buy domain names that make $5 a day?

Status
Not open for further replies.

maxf

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

I've got some spare cash that I'd like to invest in a domain name. I'd like to know if you think it's possible to a find domain name that I wouldn't have to manage at all, and that would make $5+ per day. Are there many domains like this? Type-ins I suppose?

How cool would it be to save up and build a portfolio of domains that pull in a total of $XX per day!

Anyways, what could I expect to pay for something like this if such a thing exists?

Any information would be fantastic! Although I'm a veteran to DNF, I'm new to domain parking and such. Thanks!

Domain Days 2024

simon

Senior Exclusive Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Of course its possible.
Tell people about your budget and there are different types of names depending upon your budget, from generics to TM typos

maxf

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
simon said:
Of course its possible.
Tell people about your budget and there are different types of names depending upon your budget, from generics to TM typos

Starting off, my budget would be between $500 and $1000 USD, depending on what the domain is, and how long it has been making money.

Any other details I could scrounge up from you all?

GT Web

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
There are many (probably thousands) of names that make $5 or more per day. Depending on the name you will probably have to pay at least $3000 for a solid domain making this much...but there are certainly names like this out there. Adam (DCG) claims he has names making at least $100 per day...and although these names are much more rare, I believe him.

dvestors

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score