Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Is there a drag and drop program for creating websites?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sionnach

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Im just wondering is there is a drag and drop/copy and paste program for designing webpages.Im a newbie learning to design and something like this could give me a headstart,some sort of simple program that you can drag a rectangle,.click it and click red or whatever like in Microsoft Paint,then put text in it and so on,writing the code as you design it.Thanks guys!

Domain Days 2024

jazzpetals

Level 6
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
If you want an easy lesson on html, css, etc. go to lisaexplains.com, it was written by a kid for kids, so it is very simple and you will learn to make a webpage in a jiffy.

Sionnach

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
tut tut tut thats a parked page! :p

Vorty

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
lissaexplains.com (he missed the "s")

btw, I don't know nothing like that Sionnach. Why don't you start looking to some templates and try to figure out how it was done in Dreamweaver. See here: openwebdesign.org

It's not very hard to do one simple website =)
Good luck anyway

hugegrowth

Level 10
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
try homestead.com, I use them myself, it's all drag and drop, cut and paste, easy to use text boxes and the sites look good. I can build miniwebsites very quickly for my domains. I think their accounts start at around $10/month

Sionnach

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Thanks alot for the input guys,il give them all a try.

Ed30

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Xsitepro.com is what you're after. Good luck.

whitebark

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score