Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Lawyers on Board?

Status
Not open for further replies.

iBizStart

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I apologize if this is posted on the wrong section.

I am currently a law student entering my second year. I am looking to get experience in the legal aspect of this industry as well as other types of intellectual property law. If there are any attorneys here located in the tri state area who are looking for a summer associate or intern for summer of 2009, please PM me.

Thank you in advance for the opportunity,
Yury

DNP

Trust & Reliability
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Good luck with your search Yury. www aipla org - just in case if you do not this site. I hope it may be helpful.

-DNP-

flamewalker

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Read the legal threads here, you will learn a TON! Good luck!

lordbyroniv

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I apologize if this is posted on the wrong section.

I am currently a law student entering my second year. I am looking to get experience in the legal aspect of this industry as well as other types of intellectual property law. If there are any attorneys here located in the tri state area who are looking for a summer associate or intern for summer of 2009, please PM me.

Thank you in advance for the opportunity,
Yury

Heya,

Good Luck with the legal internship in NYC area

Even as far back as 1999 when I was looking - its tough

Especially if your looking for a specific industry - i.e - IP is very competitive

Best to take what you can get

Even if legal experience is outside your area of interest - you'll get some good practical experience

I worked in mesothelioma litigation unit

YAWNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Worst 2 months of my life

iBizStart

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score