Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Legal Advice regarding content...

Status
Not open for further replies.

hbalagh

Level 6
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I know that this partiular forum is more or less for legal issues with domains...how ever i have an issue regarding content on a personal blog post of mine that im looking for advice on...

---------------------------

I have a personal blog that i've been running for over 2 yrs now... and i started seeing someone almost 2 months ago (a woman), i never mentioned this persons name on my blog as being my girlfriend just as a friend (she has commented on blog post and she has pics on my blog) but i never said that she was my girlfriend in any of the post... however now things have gone down hill, and apparently her husband (who knew about us and he was ok with it) has had a turn for the worst because he found out she was cheating on him with another man amoung other things, and didnt' like it. So he is starting to take it out on me. He took a screen capture of this post i wrote last night and says that i have 24 hrs to remove it, other wise he is going to file a civil suit for slander and defamation of charachter.

the post is found here http://www.heathersblog.com/2007/loves-spare-tire/

basically i was writing how i will never get involved with a married woman again no matter if the husband knows or not and my thoughts on it and why i wont do , along with others peoples thoughts on it, in it all mixed up into the post...

do you honestly think i have anything to worry about? if your not sure, do you know which type of lawyer i should consult on this issue?

nWo

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I know that this partiular forum is more or less for legal issues with domains...how ever i have an issue regarding content on a personal blog post of mine that im looking for advice on...

---------------------------