Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

LLLL dot com GUIDELINE and PRICEGUIDE ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

DomainSkull

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello Domain Masters

I'm not all time domainer and not expert about domain industry but i just want to be more knowledgeable about LLLL dot com
that's why i'm asking about it

ANY GUIDELINE FOR LLLL dot com (ebook,blog,website etc)

ANY PRICE GUIDE FOR LLLL dot com (like 3character dot com)

i'm sure there are lots of newbie here with this question

THNX

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
newbies often, like almost everytime, misinterpret the price structure that these type of sites display.

as is, the best guide is to "read" the history of sales for that category of domains.

grcorp

Enthusiast
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
It depends on how badly they want it.

If the organization's name is Alabama Association of Horseshoe Players, and you own AAHP dot com, they really haven't got a choice but to pay whatever amount you say. Not what they say. Not what some "guide" says. It's your domain, and therefore your price.

Now, I'm in no position to say that being a hardass works all the time. I'm currently in a negotiation for a brandable domain, where I know I'll end up taking much less than I wanted. But that's because it had a very limited scope of possible users.

Most LLLL's, on the other hand, have a wider potential audience base. Meaning you can usually afford to say "no" to an offer.

mvl

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
It depends on how badly they want it.

If the organization's name is Alabama Association of Horseshoe Players, and you own AAHP dot com, they really haven't got a choice but to pay whatever amount you say. Not what they say.