Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Wanted: Service Need a German person to help "broker" me a domain name :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

zymic

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I will need someone who is German, or can speak German to contact an owner of a domain name I wish to buy and try to negotiate a price.

The domain name is a .com but the owner is from Germany.

This will have to be done by phone since he is not replying to my English emails, his phone number seems valid in the whois.

The domain name is a 5 letter brandable domain name which is NOT worth lots, so don't think this is a $xxxx name.

I wish to spend upto $300'ish but would like to know what he is prepared to sell it for first, e.g. don't tell him my max price, try to get the best deal.

If you sucessfully get a deal I will personally send you $100, that sounds good right? I have never done this before so I don't know if $100 (30% of max price) is a good price to give to a broker. I mean it could just take one phone call and 10minutes of your time.

I have tried sedo, but they would only contact him if I said I will be prepared to give the owner 70% of their appraisal price which was $10,000 <pffft! I then went on to say this is a stupid price for such a domain, they then replied telling me they have a 80% sucess rate - not suprising if they completely over-value the domain name - what owner would say no to $10,000.

Anyway, please get back to me about this, I will not tell you the domain if you are not interested.

Thanks

dodo1

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi zymik,

I am from Germany and I might be able to help you out.

However, if Sedo appraises the domain at $10K I am pretty sure it is worth a lot more than $300.