Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Need some insight on promotion using my domains...

Status
Not open for further replies.

WorldTarget

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I have several domains that I had parked on my own domain seller site, but recently parked them with SEDO to see if I could earn more money and get more offers. Before I was not concerned with really promoting them, but now have too many. Therefore it has become more of a priority of mine to put them to use and selling many of them. So I am new to all of this.

I created the domain seller site simply as a place to redirect unused domains, before I realized that I could earn revenue parking them somewhere else. I kinda want to take the domain seller site down alltogether, if I don't decide to re-park them there.

I am considering using my domains to drive traffic to my strongest revenue generating site, which is a betting site. So I would like any feedback on this list of things that I have considered doing:

Redirecting all the domains to my betting site and just assume that if someone really wants one of my domains they will do a whois-search and send me an offer.
--I think I could definetly earn more when compared to my possible SEDO earnings, unless I miss out on a possible domain sell.

Only redirect my gambling related domains to the betting site.
--Then again might miss out on a domain sell.

Creating single page sites for my gambling domains, full of key words, that will tell customers to click through to my betting site. I think this would be called a doorway page.
--This might create more search engine traffic, but I heard that search engines might punish several sites with the same content.

Popping up my betting site behind or in front of my SEDO parked pages.--Then maybe I could get a bird with two stones.