Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Newbie need some help (questions inside:))

Status
Not open for further replies.

KalleMalle

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am a absolutly Newbie in this area, and I hope you can help me out...

I saw the hole domain parking thing by a friend of mine...

so know i have some question...

1) why does they pay some times just 0.04usd and some times they pay 1.75usd(for this example he justed voodoo) it was the same website and it was kind like the same visitors and clicks, which it depends?

2) how can I promot my website to have as many as possible clicks and visitors? what legal ticks do I have to know?

3) is the name important or is the promotion? like I have a website called "nonsense-no-sense us" but I have many visitors and many clicks or better have a "good" named website and lesser visitors/clicks?

so this are my first questions, I hope you can help me out with my question
smile.gif

mvl

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Parking is just not as lucrative as it used to be. Look for natural traffic if you want an income from parking. Artificial traffic will just get you a penalty. If you want to get filthy rich: work hard, read a lot and either try to flip a few domains, or develop your best names, or both.

KalleMalle

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
thanks alot for your answere my friend!

but honestly it didnt really answere one of my question:)

mvl

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
thanks alot for your answere my friend!

but honestly it didnt really answere one of my question:)

Maybe the part about artificial traffic is. You cannot promote parked domains. It is not allowed. If you do, in the end you will earn nothing.

KalleMalle

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
ok, so how can I get some visitors and clicks?
and the most important question for me is this: