Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Newbie question?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dr angel

Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Greetings to all on the boards today! I have a few ? for those in the know. I am a physician (cosmetic surgeon) based in California and recently with new locations in Phoenix, AZ. I have owned over the years a few domain names relevant to the type of business I am in...Recently I parked a few at NameDrive, following the advice and good reviews that I read on these boards. My traffic for these domains comes mostly from my prescriprions note pads - which obviously reflect my domain name, from radio and media ads in the new market - Phoenix and some web adv.. I cannot deliver ridiculuos amounts of traffic, but the ones that do land on my pages are genuinely interested in the info provided - be it vitamins, drugs or medical procedures/insurance. My question is directed more to the technical aspect of the landing page; When a client/patient lands on it and does a search or finds a link that is interesting the new page apparently opens in the same page as the landing page. What are the steps necessary for them to go back to the original landing page? use the BACK button or refresh? Some of my patients were trying to do a search on some antiaging products, the new page opened but they could not get back to the original search...Any input would be greatly appreciated. Also I have noticed that some moderators are affiliated directly with NameDrive...So I have search related question for them: Would you say that NameDrive is an O.k parking spot for customers in need of medical products/drugs/medical services? I know different companies use different search affiliates...I am curious if NameDrive delivers on searches related to medical practice. Again, any input would be greatly appreciated. I would also like to apologize for my "beginner-like" questions - this is NOT