Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Newbie Start Guide?

Status
Not open for further replies.

WuLabsWuTecH

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am a newbie to this site, but not domaining, My suggesstion for the site as well as inquiry is as follows. I am looking for information on how this forum operates. In the first 10 minutes or so of my exploration on these forums, I have already become throughly confused. The more I click, the more things that I come across that I have no idea as to their function. Even reading the rules was difficult with terminology as to levels of membership...

Is there a support guide or FAQ anywhere that can help me get started with this new forum. It has been a while since i have joined any new forums and I definately don't remember joing a forum to be this daunting of a task.

I clicked on the support link, but I don't want to fild a support ticket, only to get some basic information.

Some questions I have, amongst others:

What is this whole F$ currency about. What can I do with it? How do I get it?
What are these levels of mambership? Most places I go just have ranks of membership for fun but there seem to be soe sort of system here.
I see membership levels in the main index page as well. Can I not post anywhere I want?

Thanks to anyone who can point me to the FAQ or the Quick Start guide!

-Ambrose Wu

Upvote 0

webfreak

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
What is this whole F$ currency about. What can I do with it? How do I get it?
You can earn F$ by posting on DNForum or completing offers in the F$ Sales/Auctions forum. You can buy items from the store, including membership upgrades.

Store: http://www.dnforum.com/vbplaza.php

What are these levels of mambership? Most places I go just have ranks of membership for fun but there seem to be soe sort of system here.