Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Olympic websites

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jack Gordon

Serial Entrepreneur
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I don't see how there would be. It doesn't mention the Oympics. Of course I am not a lawyer and that is not a qualified legal opinion.

missedcall

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I actually made good $$$ from olympic domains. You just have to follow the rules and respect copyrights.
Doing this there will be no legal problems...generally when you will get a domain close to a famous brand always search and find court desicions in similar cases.

E.g you cannot get the olympic-2004.com and put "DOMAIN FOR SALE", or put a web site selling products ...they will close you down in record time :)

JUST follow their rules . A small explanation is on an "olympic bucket" I have on Ebay HERE

missedcall

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
neilfj said:
Can you sell the names to the IOC?

:) OF COURSE NOT :cheeky:

If they want the name they will hunt u in court and they will win....but if u follow the rules simply they will not open a case cause they know that they will not win.

namedropper

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
missedcall said:
JUST follow their rules . A small explanation is on an "olympic bucket" I have on Ebay HERE

:rolleyes:

Your explanation is nonsense. Olympic trademarks are enforced very strongly and even have specific extra legal protections internationally.

missedcall

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
namedropper said:
:rolleyes:

Your explanation is nonsense. Olympic trademarks are enforced very strongly and even have specific extra legal protections internationally.