Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Participating in premium auctions and sales

Status
Not open for further replies.

yowzator

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
What is the best way to participate in premium auctions or sales? It seems like auctions such as TRAFFIC, DomainFest, and so forth often bring the highest prices for domains. But perhaps I'm mistaken.

Is getting involved in one of these the way to go? What sales and auctions should I focus on? Can I participate myself, or do I need a broker? Any suggestions on who? Are these auctions a good way to find end-users? If not, any techniques on finding end-users? I would be surprised if resellers are the ones spending the big bucks on these sales.

I am a developer and don't really consider myself a domainer. I own several domains that I think could be worth something substantial to an end user, but don't really market them or make any money on them. I've already had domainers tell me my domains would be worth high $x,xxx to resellers and have had offers in that range as well. Obviously, I'd like to get more for them than that. Here is the thread:
http://www.dnforum.com/f4/onlinegamer-com-net-thread-381348.html

The domains are onlinegamer.com and onlinegamer.net. I have several other domains that I think could be worth something substantial. I'm the first one to question myself on what I feel the domains are worth, but hearing high $x,xxx from a reseller and getting multiple offers makes me think that an end-user might pay substantially more.