Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

.pro questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Source

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Before the deadline last evening at encirca.com, I registered 2 very generic sports related .pro domains. I hold advanced certifications for both of these technical pastimes and I am a card carrying member of both sports governing bodies. However, one of the sports does not have a Pro level certification.

So I'm curious of the following:

1. Suppose I meet the application requirement for these names. Can they be used for retail purposes? Example: Suppose I'm a professional bowler (I'm not) and I want to open an online bowling pro shop (I don't).

2. As I had mentioned, one of the sports does not have a Pro level certification. Will I get to keep the name as I have the standard level of primary certification?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Mr Webname

Oldbie
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Looks to me like you'll be able to do anything you want with .pro as long as you pay for it - the original intention for this extension has obviously been sacrificed on the altar of the $.

fundraiser

** Mr. Blonde **
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Rocket said:
Before the deadline last evening at encirca.com, I registered 2 very generic sports related .pro domains. I hold advanced certifications for both of these technical pastimes and I am a card carrying member of both sports governing bodies. However, one of the sports does not have a Pro level certification.

So I'm curious of the following:

1. Suppose I meet the application requirement for these names. Can they be used for retail purposes? Example: Suppose I'm a professional bowler (I'm not) and I want to open an online bowling pro shop (I don't).