Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Purchasing a domain on sedo?

Status
Not open for further replies.

s2kinteg916

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Im not that experienced with sedo but the last time i purchased a domain i made a offer and the seller accepted it.

I been looking at a domain and it says

Buy now

If the seller accepts it would it go to auction?

Seems like it would screw the buyer if it did since its a buy now price

lakroze

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
naah, even with the price, he can put it on auction if he wish
contact him on private (whois info?) and negotiate the final price, or - if you hire one of their (sedo) brokers ($50-60 - you decide if it;s worth) he have the option to negotiate the price without the option for auction

Last edited:

s2kinteg916

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
If i click buy now it takes me to a payment page like a shopping cart. It doesnt mention anything about a auction

lakroze

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
hmmm, they do changed the look and feel in their site lately, so they might added it, I'm 100% sure though that with broker you can do it for sure without going on auction. I'm not 100% sure about the other way

mvl

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
hmmm, they do changed the look and feel in their site lately, so they might added it, I'm 100% sure though that with broker you can do it for sure without going on auction. I'm not 100% sure about the other way

Sedo has a number of pricing options. One of them is "fixed price". Fixed price domains don't go to auctions. Another pricing option is to enter a minimum price, or to give a price expectation.

JB Lions

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
According to what they have at SEDO:

If the domain name is listed as “Make Offer,” the following options are available to the Seller when ANY offer is made: