Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Question for all

Status
Not open for further replies.

acronym007

Thankful!
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
So, I'm not a newbie domain'er but also I'm not a veteran either. I see that people in here state they are making xxx-x,xxx amount daily from PPC or I see people state they are making xxx-x,xxx daily from websites, etc... The thing is I just don't see that as the normal, am I missing something, am I missing the boat somehow or are you guys all making 100-200k a year. I know some of you have done it selling domains, I can see that in action but all the others with PPC stuff, I feel like I'm missing something. Please share with me if I don't mind, I'm admitting I don't know it all and I'm here to learn from those that can do it better. Maybe this thread will benefit others who feel the same but left the words unspoken. Thanks all for your contributions. Cheers,

Acro

Domain Days 2024

GT Web

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Here is my opinion (I am pretty much in the same boat as you):

1) There are dozens of millionaires on this forum, some post regularly, some do not. They either got into the domain game early on or found a niche or a system of monetizing names most others have not.

2) There are also dozens of members who claim to be very wealthy, saying they have names that make $xxx per day, when in reality that isn't the case. Remember, this is the internet and people will ALWAYS make stuff up to make themselves look good.

I think the key is to not worry about the numbers other members are posting. Worry about your own success (this is meant for everyone, not just acro) because at the end of the day, that is all that matters.

Hope that helps a wee little bit.

Cheers

acronym007

Thankful!
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score