Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Sedo Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

David.

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am about to park my domains at sedo and I am at the "minimum" window.

One of my domains has the word "properties" in it and since this is my first time parking at sedo I do not want to mess anything up. So for the minimum I should put what number? $999,999? So if someone wants to buy it I understand that any offer under that will not show up, but what happens if they put $1,000,000? Do I have to sell it to them?

I guess I am confused about the "asking" and "minimum" fields?

EDIT: I just found out you can't list a listing with a minimum of $999,999. $10,000 is the max.

for a domain with the word "properties" in it should I just leave both fields blank then?

Last edited:

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
An offer that does not meet your minimum asking price won't pass the offer page. They'd have to offer at least as much. Receiving an offer above that will inform you of a pending offer and you can then decide whether to accept it, counter it, or send the domain to a public 7 day auction.

David.

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Thank you.

I have one more quick question. I am about to park a domain with the word "toyota" followed by the name of a vehicle model, is this legal or can I run into some kind of trouble later on?

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
Certain tm's are filtered out. ToyotaCarUsers would probably be fine but ToyotaCorolla would not. If you're asking whether Sedo will accept it, they might drop it later on, perhaps at the request of the car maker. As a rule of thumb, avoid tm domains.

Obliduty

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score