Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Sedo sales contract? should I use it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dvestors

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I have a sale pending at Sedo, wondering if it's wise to use the sales contract or not, I've never used any sales contracts before with any of my domain sales, and this is my first Sedo sale. Necessary, or not?
The sale is high $xxx if that matters.

nas7782

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
If you don't mind the small comission, the process should be smooth depending on the registrars involve. For me, Sedo customer service was fantastic considering it was only a mid $xxx sale.

Domagon

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I doubt it really matters in regards to the sale, but be aware using the Sedo "contract" may cause delay due to the additional interaction required by the other party, especially if the contract has to be exchanged via post.

Ron

seeker

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I would not use the contract version for anything under $10,000.00
it will result in a big delay.
you are safe either way, because you do have a binding contract, the 'other' one is just a written and signed version that has to go back and forth by fax.

POLiSH

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I had my sale complete in 7 days from start to finish.. The sale was for $500.. I think it was well worth the time..

seeker

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I may have gotten confused here.
I understand we are talking about using Sedo either way right?
Sedo has 2 ways. One is the normail electronic contract, and the other is the printed version which needs to be signed by both parties and either posted or faxed.
My previous post was regarding the use of the second method.

S

SedoCoUk

Hi there,