Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Sell at 400% profit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LimitedEdition

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
First off, I am an extreme noob and literally finished reading the Domain Graduate today and parked all 4 of my domains at Sedo two days ago so please bear with me. I have received an offer to sell my domain names and want to know if this could possibly be a legitimate deal or if it is a scam which is so prominent in this market.

Yesterday I received an e-mail from a company and invests in domains stating that they were interested in one of my domain names and how much I was willing to sell it for. I informed them that I had four domain names, all the same name with different extensions and asked how much they were willing to offer for one or all of them. They replied back that they wanted to purchase all four for "X" dollars, which is apx. 400% more than what I purchased them for 6 months ago. They are also requesting a "manual valuation" from an independent company and can adjust their offer price by 12-15% based off the valuation.

Please note that my domains receive little traffic and are parked, not developed.

As I am very fresh in this market I can not tell if this is total bull or a legit offer. Seeing as this could potentially be real I did not disclose the names of the domains, the company name or offer price for privacy.

Any advice is appreciated and I do apologize for the noob question, but I do hope the expertise from the members on this forum can point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance...

---------- Post added 08-21-2010 at 12:12 AM ---------- Previous post was 08-20-2010 at 11:52 PM ----------

I just found that this is a common appraisal scam and is common for people who park their sites on Sedo....ah well.

simon

Senior Exclusive Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score