Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

developed Successful Retail Sites, $125,000+ Annual Revenue

Status
Not open for further replies.

JMTodd

Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello All,

I am very new to the prospect of selling my websites so Im sure I may have left some pertinent information from this post. I appreciate any guidance you may be willing to provide.

General:AddictiveAquatics.com was started as the extension of a hobby in Saltwater Aquarium keeping in April of 2006. The original concept was nothing more than developing a little income to support my hobby. OceanHomesEtc.com was acquired in July of 2007 and is now basically a duplicate of AddictiveAquatics.com in form and function.

Business Model:Both websites are 95% Dropship business utilizing 4 major wholesale suppliers. 9 times out of 10 if one supplier is out of stock, another is able to ship immeadiately. Managing the business basically consists of filling orders placed online (all suppliers have online order placement), and entering tracking numbers as shipment confirmations are received from the suppliers. Additional revenues are developed from telephone sales and wholesale sales of a proprietary line of Aquarium Products endorsed and developed by a very well known marine researcher. We do have approximately $6K in hard inventory assets that are included with the sale. These assets are located in a fulfillment center in Dallas and are shipped on demand for an extremely reasonable cost.