Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Thoughts on portfolio evaluations and hiring consultants?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pixel42

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I've decided to get my portfolio reviewed before I buy any more names. I have a little over 115 domains, and have sent emails to a few domain consultants that were listed on a blog (I won't say which one, but it's one of the most reputable ones).

Have you ever worked with a consultant, and did you find it helpful?

Also, is there any reason to be concerned about showing my domains to a complete stranger? I have no delusions of grandeur and know that my names aren't category killers - but at least a few of them probably have resale value. I know if I'm paying upwards of $200/hr for someone's time, they probably have much bigger fish to fry and are not interested in my names, but you never know. I'm new to this, so I want to know if I should be taking any precautions.

If anyone's ever hired an outsider to help with their portfolio, I'd love to hear how it worked for you.

Credit

Buying CC.com
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
If you have quality domains, you can pm me and I'll help ya out.

pixel42

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I'm not sure what you would call "quality." It's a pretty eclectic list. I'm mostly looking for advice from people who have hired people in this capacity before, so I know of any pitfalls to watch out for.

Credit

Buying CC.com
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
PM me a sample of what you believe to be the better domains in your portfolio and I'll forward you some advice.

Honan

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I doubt that any consultant would be more capable of evaluating your portfolio than those members of this forum who have already offered to help you

pixel42

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score