Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Traffic Dropped-off. Why?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tnitty

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I'm new to parking, so forgive my ignorance.

I just started parking some domains that normally get ~3,500 uniques per day. I've had them parked for five or six days and the traffic shown by the parking company shows only ~33% of that now. I know there's a delay (up to 48 hours?) for servers around the world to update sometimes, but it has been much longer than that. I'm wondering if anyone knows why the numbers may have declined? I watched the stats for many months and it was always above 3,000, so it's definitely something technical (not just a sudden lack of interest in my key words).

99% of my traffic is from China, so I wonder if that could account for it somehow or could there be any other reasons? Or could it be with the parking company (I'm using NameDrive)?

It seems I could be earning three times more if I could get the stats back to normal. Any ideas, suggestions, thoughts, etc. would be much apprecieted.

Thanks

diddle32

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Does Namedrive count traffic from China? Many PPC companies don't.

Bill Roy

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Many parking companies have a 'unique visitor' count, this can be as long as 1 month, therefore if one visitor clicks onto your site more than once in that period it will only count as 1 visit, even though they may visit the site every day!

Also of course spiders are not counted by parking companies as visits, this could be a small amount of the drop alone. Then of course we have all wondered about the difference in visitor numbers between parking companies themselves, but unfortunately you will get used to it as we all have (biting our tongues).

petrosc

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score