Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

VPS vs. Dedicated in $100-$150 / month price range

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike Cruz

Exclusive Lifetime Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I need to upgrade asap. I am looking for a company that can offer the best deal for either a VPS or Dedicated in the $100-$150 price range. I have too many websites on my current host and it seems like their 99.9% up-time guarantee is a bunch of BS.

I have very little knowledge when it comes to setting up a VPS or a Dedicated for that matter, so I am looking for a company that can do this as well as move all of my sites if I switch to them.

I am looking for a GOOD, RELIABLE company that isn't planning on vanishing from the face of the earth anytime soon. I understand some of you may own your own hosting companies, but to be honest, this is not something I am looking for, too many bad experiences in the past.

VPS or Dedicated? In the price range of $100-$150 / month.

Thank you in advanced,
-Mike C.

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
Softlayer.com hands down.

Mike Cruz

Exclusive Lifetime Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Thanks Acro, by any chance can you recommend a package? I am totally illiterate as to what I will need here as far as what type of server, location, uplink port speeds, Hard drive size, processor, other important features/options etc. I know I want linux, control panel and/or plesk, etc. but other than that :|

Also, if you have a affiliate / partner link, I have no problem using it for the help.

Thanks again,
-Mike C.

wussadotcom

Level 6
Reaction score
Lunar pages is one that is good as well.
Never heard of Softlayer.com

Thanks