Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

We are once newbies...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steen

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
See value in .net

Jaques

Level 4
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Legend.name said:

BlondeTest.com - Bought for 6.95
BlondeTest.com - Sold For $90.00

On this forum! :evil: And im still a newbie :)

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
within my first year of this game, i made-up a name and sold it to an online entity for $750.00

however, in that same time frame, i got "bioterror.net" at regg fee and sold it for under $$$ :(

now.....i get monthly payments from an online entity!

Nexus

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
biggedon said:
however, in that same time frame, i got "bioterror.net" at regg fee and sold it for under $$$ :(
Well, if you take Steen's feelings to heart, you made out like a bandit with that nasty old .net. :evil: I'm sure elequa will keep it nice and warm for you though. (kidding)

I've no newbie experience to share. I'm just pissed I didn't catch on to the 6 AM drop and the timing of the deletion cycle way back in the day. I remember sitting in the office refreshing on Network Solutions "payment" page, watching the domain names go from $35 renewal... to $70 reactivation... to not showing up... at which point I run over to NetSol and try to reg it.

Oh, actually, I remember seeing Buzzard.com as available and mentioning it on my web forum, asking if anyone wanted to register it, because I couldn't find a use for it. :D I fell asleep waiting for Indefinite.com to drop, and lost registering SmartKid.com for my employer at the time SmarterKids.com. --Perishing for a lack of knowledge.