Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

What does Trafficz consider an impression?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sleepys

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am new to Trafficz and was curious what exactly they consider to be an impression. It seems that many other companies simply consider an impression to be "when somebody views your page". They seem to be interchangable with uniques at some of them. Obviously they do it differently at Trafficz, since they have a section for landings, uniques, clicks, and impressions. I know what a landing is, what a unique is, and what a click is, but I am not sure now what they consider an impression. How is it possible to have more clicks on a domain than impressions? I was under the impression that someone visits and its an impression, then if they click that is a click. Also, does anyone know if the guaranteed minimum RPM with DomainSponsor or NameDrive pay per 1000 uniques or is it the same as at Trafficz?
Thanks so much for anyone's help.

boziffous

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I believe an impression is when a popup is displayed to the visitor.

Sleepys

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Yes, my new rep over there got back to me with that same answer. She has been great, they really answer emails quickly over there. I am used to Sedo speed. She said that the reason the impressions are so much less than unique visitors, is because they are only displayed when a popup blocker is not in place. Can I ask what kind of ratio of uniques to impressions people are getting on here?
Thanks

dotNetKing

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I think that certain countries or IPs are blocked by trafficz.com too, which, if this is correct, means that it is not only popup blockers installed on a PC that reduces the number of impressions.