Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

What is the success rate at GoDaddy Domain Auctions?

Status
Not open for further replies.

WeavingThoughts

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi guys

I am a Domain Flipping newbie.

I have a question in my mind. If for instance 1000 domains are listed at Godaddy 7 Day Domain Auction ,or x number, whatever that is. As a market average, how many domains are likely to be converted to successful sales per 1000 auctions?

I basically want to know what is the success rate of an auction being converted to a sale as a market average.

I don't want to get into intricate details of bids, offers, prices, quality etc, I just want to know a market average of a success rate, something which is the average across the Godaddy market place. Just for my reference and to understand auctions better.

Do most (like 70%+) domain auctions convert within the first 7 day auction sale or is it more like sub 1% or how does it work?

Anybody who can help is requested to help :) I would really appreciate it!

Aakshey

WeavingThoughts

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
1,000 domains and they are all craps - success rate = 0
1,000 domains and they are all good - success rate = 95.456322212

That is a little different than what I wanted to know :)

My question is:

If X (X can be any number, 1000 or 1 million or whatever) are listed as of today on Godaddy 7 Days Auctions.

If we keep past experience/history and the fact that the pool of X domains will have both good/bad domains, what is the market average for a sale?

If for example, there are presently 10 millions domains listed at TDNAM 7 Days Auction, then at the end of 7 days, according to past experiences/history, what is the likely number that would end up being sold? And according to a market average in light of past history, what is the number that is expected to remain unsold at the end of 7 days?