Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

What is the true meaning OF spam

Status
Not open for further replies.

sjp

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello, I am new to this entire internet thing.. I have been selling domains for 3 months and still wet behing the ears.
Dn forum is great and I enjoy coming here.

What is the true meaning of SPAM.. I got a email today from someone telling me not to spam on dnforum.. All I am doing is posting my responce to stuff and selling names under the appropriate catagory....

I dont want to spam, so if someone could teach me on this subject, I would appreciate it.

Thanks

sjp

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Thank you

So let me get this straight...If I send a domain to you without you giving me permission, this is consider spam.?

What is the use of email... Lets say you own churchtime.com and I email you and ask you if you would be interested in church.com... That is consider spam?

They need to invent a lock on emails. That way you can only accept the emails from family.. I guess I need to start getting upset and lock my self from the outside world..

I always thought that was just being nice and saying Hey I am selling this are you interested.. IF not oh well it is over,,, What is so wrong with that.. Have people really tore the internet up this much?

Thanks
shawn

RMF

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I think if your offering something that you know for a fact that they might be interested in, then I think its ok to send a email. But one is enough. Sending more then one without them responding would be considered spam.

For example, if your selling "games.com". You might contact "Nintendo" and suggest to them that it would be beneficial for them to own this domain name.

RMF

Bob

Jedi Master
Reaction score