Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Where are the brokers?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nexmax

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
It would really seem this industry is in need of a good broker. This a pretty big industry, isn't it? Logistics just too tough? I guess we have to do it on our own. Put on your own site no one finds it, on a big site and no one sees it. There has got to be a better way.

cyphix

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Couldn't agree more keshe... although I'm sure most of the experienced domainers have no trouble getting buyers for their names, I'm rather new to the domain business myself (about 4 months) & if it wasn't for my other business I would have gone broke by now doing all the buying & no selling lol, so basically my other business is supporting my domain name buying.

I know that in the domain business you have to have patience, especially when you are new, like myself, but I can definitely see where your coming from.

I guess you just have to learn how to find the right buyers along the way, as I don't think anyone's really going to give you 'all' the tricks of the trades.

I myself am still uncertain how often some of the more experienced domainers sell names & what methods they utilise most often, of course, in a perfect world you would hope it would always be end-users emailing or phoning you about a name... but I don't believe this happens often enough to make a living off of; & the few that have emailed me asking about names haven't been serious buyers anyhow...... I think they expected the domain for $50 or something.

Promotion methods I've tried with not much success..

ebay
my own domain site
afternic (just started adding some names a week ago)
emailing possible buyers

Frankly I don't see many other methods to selling names.... maybe writing them letters if the names really good to possible buyers.

Nexmax

Level 8