Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

Why Moniker ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

fischermx

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
With the penality of expose my total newbieness in the domain business, why there's a preference of use Moniker for valuable names ?
I've seen that usually important companies uses Moniker, even over Netsol to register/transfer their domains. I've heard that Netsol s*cks, GoDaddy s*cks, but never heard that about Moniker, so they have must be doing something special for their customers.

jdk

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
At some point I've heard that someone sucks. I think people choose Moniker because of their support and the price of $6.85 you can not beat. (Only on occasion you can i.e. GD's $5.19 special)

nbebout

DNF Newbie
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I use Moniker because they are the most secure registrar, have great support, and I only have to pay $6.95/year.

fischermx

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Their listing price is near $20.00

How do I get the 6.95 price ?

Do I need to prepay too much or something ?

jdk

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
nbebout said:
I use Moniker because they are the most secure registrar, have great support, and I only have to pay $6.95/year.

I believe he offers $6.85. You may want to check on that. Soon I am going to make the move over to Moniker. I have never had any problems at GD so that is why I am a little hesitant to move right away.

StockDoctor

** Mr. Pink **
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score